About BIFF

Now in its 3rd edition, Bollywood International Film Festival – BIFF Mumbai is founded by some of the best-known actors, directors and film professionals. BIFF Mumbai intends to provide a place that connects the film lovers and makers around the world.

Launched in January 2020, Bollywood International Film Festival – BIFF is founded by some of the best-known actors, directors and film professionals. BIFF intends to provide a place that connects the film lovers and makers around the world.

The purpose of this film festival is to promote new movie makers, looking to get publicity for their films, exchange of knowledge, information, ideas, the culture of India and other nations in the context of their social and cultural ethos.

The festival will host various forums for academic interactions on Filmmaking, Film Appreciation like seminars, Workshops, Masterclasses etc., for the benefit of film professionals, discerning audience and students on different aspects of cinema.

We invite filmmakers, people from the film fraternity, film critics, journalists, discerning cineastes from amongst the general public & International and National film Institutes; distribution agencies/organizations, to witness the glorious start of BIFF. We sincerely hope the film lovers will utilize this opportunity to enrol as delegates and enjoy the contemporary world cinema and the classics.


  • All
  • Founders
  • Chairman
  • Festival Director
  • Advisors & Associates
  • Working committee
  • Jury
Yashpal Sharma

Yashpal Sharma is a well known bollywood actor and director best known for his performances in hindi movies like Hazaaron Khwaishein Aisi, Lagaan, Gangaajal, Ab Tak Chhappan, Apaharan, Singh Is Kinng, Aarakshan, Rowdy Rathore and many more. He made a low-key Bollywood debut with a barely noticed cameo in Govind Nihalani's Hazaar Chaurasi Ki Maa but Lagaan gave him the recognition and after that there was no look back. An alumnus of the National School of Drama, Yashpal Sharma is extremely fond of the stage. The on screen bad man is a soft spoken and humble human being in real life.

Pratibha Sharma

Ms Pratibha Sharma (Pratibha Sumann) is an award-winning actress, writer and director, based out in Mumbai. She is an extremely ambitious cinema buff who is writing history with her stories. Her recent documentary film “Aamo Akha Ek” has won many awards nationally & internationally. As a filmmaker she makes films that rekindle and reactivate affirmative life values. She draws the best out of the world around her, exposing and bringing to light the beauty that lies hidden in the debris of human failings. She has co-produced and directed many short films and documentaries.

Ashok Rane

Ashok Rane is a two time National Award Winning film critic and an author of cinema. He has been a jury member for various national & international film festivals, few among them are Toronto International Film Festival, Rotterdam International Film Festival, Montreal World Film Festival, Busan International Film Festival, Moscow International Film Festival, 64th & 66th National Award, IFFI-2011, Mumbai International Film Festival (MIFF), Mumbai Film Festival (MAMI) and many more. He has been conducting Script Writing & Film Making Workshops for students and professionals since 1990. His published work is ‘Cinemachi Chittarkatha’, ‘Chitra Manatala’ , ‘Anubhav’ , ‘Sakhkhe Sobti’, ‘Chitrapat Ek Prawas’, ‘Views & Thoughts on Sriptwriting’, ‘Montage’, ‘Cinema Pahanara Manus’ etc.

Dr. Alpana Suhasini
Anchor, Actress & Poetess

Sunny Singh
Actor & Taekwondo World Champion

Sunny Singh, is a martial artist turned actor, known for Future Shift (2014), Replecan (2017), and Honorable Sins (2019. In Future Shift he acted and served as fight choreographer. Sunny was a former law enforcement officer (sheriff) and Taekwondo maven. He was recently honored for his Taekwondo skills and presented with a Legends Of Martial Arts Masters and Action Martial Arts Hall Of Honors Award of the year, in California by Hollywood Actress Cynthia Rothrock.

Sunil Beniwal
Technical Support
Pratibha Phadke Gupta
Anchor & Scientist

Tapan Pattani
Assist. Director & Film Critics

Dr. Tabbasum Jahan
Journalist & Writer

Vishal Sharma
Theater Artist & Writer

Sameer Choudhary
Actor,Anchor & Voice-over Artist

Dr. Minaxi Rathod
Digital Marketer & Social Media Specialist
S Prathistha Pooja

POOJA is a Financer, Producer as well as a Brilliant Writer. She has persuaded her Graduations from JP Institute, holding a degree of Finance Management. She also entertains her hobbies of writing stories, dialogues, songs as well as conversing to people. She is a member of Film Writer’s Association and the Producer’s Association. She contributes her work to the BIFF 2020 and the PEHEL Society.

Ashok Rane

Ashok Rane is a two-time National Award-winning film critic, the director of the Indian Film Academy, a professor of film studies for 35 years, film mentor, coorditator-Maharashtra Film and Stage Cultural Development Corporation, and an author.

Ashok Mishra

Ashok mishra is an Indian screenplay writer and lyricist in Bollywood films. He is most noted for his work in the Shyam Benegal film Welcome to Sajjanpur.

Amit Rai

Amit Rai is an Indian film director and writer. He won the Gollapudi Srinivas Award in 2010 for directing Road to Sangam. His 2009 Marathi film Tingya, won him the best director award at the International Film Festival of South Africa, 2009.

Tauquir Ahmed

Tauquir Ahmed is a Bangladeshi architect and actor, turned director in both television and cinema. His films won many international and national awards including Bangladesh National Film Awards in the Best Director, Best Screenplay and Best Story categories for the films Joyjatra and Oggatonama.

Marianne Borgo

Marianne Borgo is an actress, known for The Divorce (2003), The Bourne Identity (1988) and A Little Princess (1986).